Skip to content

Stuck at 450F, the Best Toaster Oven for Pizza Competes on Inches

A homemade pizza fresh from a small countertop oven on a kitchen counter

Affiliate Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. This does not affect the price you pay.

Every toaster oven on this page that publishes a top temperature publishes the same one. 450°F. Eight listings, eight identical ceilings, from a budget BLACK+DECKER to a premium Ninja.

That is a little below the oven already in your kitchen, which runs to roughly 500°F. So the honest starting point is this: a toaster oven is not a hotter way to make pizza. It is a smaller, faster-to-heat, cheaper-to-run way to make the pizza you were going to make anyway, without firing up a full-size cavity for one disc of dough.

Once temperature stops separating them, something else has to. On these listings it is a number every maker volunteers and almost nobody compares: the largest pizza the oven will take.

Nine of the ten state one. The range runs from 9 inches to 13. That sounds like four inches. It is not. Area scales with the square of the diameter, so a 13-inch pizza is more than twice the pizza a 9-inch oven can bake — 133 square inches against 64.

The figures are not always tidy. One listing says 12 inches in its bullets and 11 inches in its own size field. Another says 12 inches but adds the word “frozen”. And the oven with the largest interior here, a Ninja with a dedicated pizza programme, publishes no pizza size at all.

Only four of the ten have a pizza setting of any kind. One of those is not really a toaster oven: the Gourmia is a countertop pizza oven that also toasts, and it is the single product here that goes past 450°F — to 800°F, though its own spec table reserves that figure for preheating the stone.

So read this roundup in inches first, then in whether there is a pizza mode, then in watts. Degrees mostly tell you nothing, because they are all the same.

Ten toaster ovens below. The largest stated pizza is 13 inches; the smallest is 9.

Our Quick Picks

Ninja SP101 Flip-Up Air Fry OvenLargest PizzaNinja SP101 Flip-Up Air Fry Oven

The only listing here to state a 13-inch pizza, with 4.6 stars across 26,192 ratings and the #1 rank in Toaster Ovens.

View on Amazon

Elite Gourmet ETO2530M French DoorBest ValueElite Gourmet ETO2530M French Door

A 12-inch pizza, a labelled Pizza setting and the only published interior dimensions on the page (13.25 x 13.50 in).

View on Amazon

Gourmia GPM1270A Pizza Oven ComboHottest HereGourmia GPM1270A Pizza Oven Combo

The outlier: 800°F, a cordierite stone and six pizza presets — a pizza oven that toasts rather than a toaster oven.

View on Amazon

At a Glance

Ten Ovens, Sorted by the Largest Pizza They State

Largest pizza exactly as each listing gives it, from 13 inches down to 9, then the one that never says. Read the temperature column for how little it varies.

# Model Pizza Fits Max Temp Pizza Mode Best Sellers Rank Standout Main Drawback Check Price
1
Ninja SP101 Flip-UpNinja SP101 Flip-Up
13 in 450°F No #1 in Toaster Ovens The largest pizza stated on this page No pizza setting, and 1750W vs 1800W conflict View on Amazon
2
Elite Gourmet ETO2530MElite Gourmet ETO2530M
12 in 450°F Yes #46 in Toaster Ovens Publishes interior dimensions: 13.25 x 13.50 in 1500W into a 25-litre cavity View on Amazon
3
Gourmia GPM1270AGourmia GPM1270A
12 in 800°F 6 presets #23 in Countertop Pizza Ovens 800°F and a cordierite stone included 800°F is stated for stone preheat; 500°F otherwise View on Amazon
4
TOSHIBA 10-in-1 ConvectionTOSHIBA 10-in-1 Convection
12 in (or 11) 450°F Yes #32 in Toaster Ovens Pizza setting plus convection and rotisserie Its own size field says 11-inch pizza View on Amazon
5
Cuisinart TOA-55Cuisinart TOA-55
12 in frozen 450°F No #12 in Air Fryers 1800W and four heating elements 4.5 stars across just 21 ratings View on Amazon
6
Hamilton Beach Easy ReachHamilton Beach Easy Reach
12 in 450°F No #9 in Toaster Ovens The cheapest 12-inch oven here Listing gives both 1400W and 1200W View on Amazon
7
BLACK+DECKER 6-Slice Air FryBLACK+DECKER 6-Slice Air Fry
12 in 450°F No #4 in Convection Ovens 12 inches plus air fry and a 60-minute timer One shelf position listed View on Amazon
8
BLACK+DECKER Crisp ’N Bake ProBLACK+DECKER Crisp ’N Bake Pro
10 in Not stated No #3 in Toaster Ovens 12.35 in wide — narrowest body here No maximum temperature published anywhere View on Amazon
9
BLACK+DECKER TO1745SSGBLACK+DECKER TO1745SSG
9 in 450°F No #14 in Toasters Cheapest here, with a 2-year warranty A 9-inch pizza is under half a 13-inch View on Amazon
10
Ninja Prestige DT501Ninja Prestige DT501
Not stated 450°F Yes #17 in Toaster Ovens Pizza programme and two-level convection Never states what size pizza fits View on Amazon

Ratings and specifications are taken from each manufacturer’s Amazon listing as displayed on 5 October 2026 through a United States connection, and may change. Pizza sizes are reproduced exactly as published. The TOSHIBA gives 12 inches in its bullets and description but “6 Slice Toaster/ 11 Inch Pizza” in its own size field; both are shown. The Cuisinart’s figure is stated as a “12-inch frozen pizza”. The Ninja DT501 publishes a Pizza function but no pizza size, and the BLACK+DECKER Crisp ’N Bake Pro publishes no maximum temperature; neither gap has been filled in. The Gourmia’s spec table states 170–500°F for most functions and 800°F for pizza stone preheat. Two listings give conflicting wattages (Ninja SP101: 1800W in the bullets, 1750W in the spec table; Hamilton Beach: 1400W in the bullets, 1200 in the spec table) and both figures are reported. Sales ranks are shown as displayed and can be pooled across a variant family.

Scroll the table sideways to see every column

How We Chose These Ten

We researched current listings, compared manufacturer specifications and documentation, and examined recurring patterns in customer feedback. We did not carry out hands-on testing, and nothing below is presented as measured performance data.

  • The largest stated pizza, recorded exactly — it is the one specification that genuinely varies across this category, and one listing never gives it
  • Maximum temperature read against a domestic oven — roughly 500°F; eight of these publish 450°F, one publishes nothing, one publishes 800°F
  • A dedicated pizza setting noted only where the listing names one — four of ten do; “bake” is not counted as a pizza mode
  • Wattage from both the bullets and the spec table — two listings disagree with themselves, and both numbers are shown
  • A verified live buy box — all ten confirmed in stock and deliverable in the United States on 5 October 2026
  • One outlier included on purpose — the Gourmia is a pizza oven with toaster functions, kept here so you can see what leaving 450°F behind costs
  • Limited overlap with our other toaster oven guides — two models appear elsewhere on the site; a third near-duplicate was left out
A pizza baking inside a compact countertop oven
Eight of these toaster ovens stop at exactly 450°F.

The Ten Toaster Ovens in Detail

1. Ninja SP101 Flip-Up Air Fry Oven — Largest Pizza

Ninja SP101 silver digital air fry countertop oven with a wide, low drop-down glass door

Thirteen inches is the largest pizza any listing on this page will put its name to, and it comes from the oven that is shortest in height.

Key Specifications

Largest pizza 13 inches — largest stated here
Max temperature 450°F; range 250–450°F
Pizza setting None — 8 functions, none named Pizza
Power 1800W in the bullets; 1750W in the spec table
Preheat 60 seconds, as claimed
Footprint 19.72 in D x 14.96 in W x 7.56 in H
Storage Flips up against the backsplash; 50% less space claimed
Included Air fry basket, baking pan, wire rack, crumb tray
Warranty 1 year limited
Rating 4.6 across 26,192 ratings; #1 in Toaster Ovens
Best For The biggest pizza you can bake in a toaster oven

Why We Recommend It

Thirteen inches is a meaningful step, not a rounding difference. A 13-inch pizza covers about 133 square inches. A 12-inch pizza covers 113. That is 17% more pizza from the one extra inch, and against the 9-inch BLACK+DECKER at the bottom of this page it is more than double. If the reason you are buying a toaster oven for pizza is to stop heating a full-size oven for dinner, the size of the pizza decides whether dinner is one bake or two.

The shape explains the number. The listing gives 19.72 inches of depth and 14.96 of width, but only 7.56 inches of height. Ninja has built the cavity wide and shallow, which is the right geometry for flat food and the wrong one for a whole chicken. A pizza is the flattest thing most people cook. The listing frames it as “45% larger usable pan cooking area” than Cuisinart’s TOA-60 and TOA-65 — not the Cuisinart on this page, it should be said, but a sibling.

What it does not have is a pizza setting. The eight functions are Air Fry, Air Roast, Air Broil, Bake, Bagel, Toast, Dehydrate and Keep Warm. You will bake a pizza on Bake at 450°F, which is the same ceiling every other toaster oven here publishes. Nothing about this oven is hotter. It is simply bigger where it matters and faster to reach temperature, with a claimed 60-second preheat that is the shortest stated on the page.

The wattage disagrees with itself. The bullets say “1800-watt appliance”; the spec table says 1750 watts. Either way it sits at the top of the range here, and on a 15-amp kitchen circuit it is close to the whole circuit on its own, so do not run the kettle beside it.

The popularity is not in doubt. 4.6 across 26,192 ratings and the #1 rank in Toaster Ovens is the largest and best-rated sample on this page by a distance, and the flip-up storage is the reason many of those buyers give the oven counter space at all. For pizza specifically, the case is the 13 inches.

Pros

  • 13-inch pizza — the largest stated on this page
  • 4.6 across 26,192 ratings, #1 in Toaster Ovens
  • 60-second preheat claimed, fastest here
  • Flips up against the backsplash to free the counter
  • Wide, shallow cavity suits flat food
  • Air fry basket, pan, rack and crumb tray included

Cons

  • No pizza setting among its eight functions
  • 450°F ceiling, same as the cheap ovens
  • Listing gives both 1800W and 1750W
  • 7.56-inch height rules out tall dishes
  • Nearly the dearest here, and 13 inches is the payoff
  • 1-year warranty, half the BLACK+DECKER TO1745’s

Best for: Anyone whose pizza is bigger than 12 inches, or who bakes for more than two.

View on Amazon

2. Elite Gourmet ETO2530M French Door — Best Value

Elite Gourmet stainless and black countertop oven with two French-style glass doors and three control knobs

This is the only listing on the page that tells you the inside of the oven, and the inside is bigger than the pizza it promises.

Key Specifications

Largest pizza 12 inches stated
Interior 13.25 x 13.50 x 8.95 in — only listing to publish it
Max temperature 450°F; range 200–450°F
Pizza setting Yes — Pizza on the function selector
Power 1500W
Capacity 25 litres (0.9 cu ft), 3 rack positions
Doors French-style double doors, open one or both
Timer 60 minutes with bell
Rating 4.2 across 7,881 ratings; #46 in Toaster Ovens
Best For A labelled pizza setting and a known interior

Why We Recommend It

An interior measurement is worth more than a pizza claim. Every other listing on this page tells you what fits. This one also tells you why: 13.25 by 13.50 inches inside, 8.95 inches high. The stated pizza is 12 inches, which leaves a little over an inch of clearance on the narrower side. The listing does not explain the gap, but it does let you check something none of the others allow — take a tape measure to your pizza pan or stone and compare it with the cavity before you buy, rather than trusting a round number.

It names a Pizza setting. The heat selector lists Baking, Broiling, Toasting, Pizza and Keep Warm. Four of the ten ovens on this page have any pizza function at all, and this is the lowest-priced of them. The listing does not say what the Pizza setting changes, so treat it as a preset element combination rather than a hotter mode; the thermostat still stops at 450°F.

French doors solve a real countertop problem. A drop-down door on a 25-litre oven needs a clear strip of counter in front of it, and that is exactly where you want to set the pizza down. Two doors that swing sideways keep that space, and you can open just one to check the base without letting all the heat out. Three rack positions mean you can choose how close the top of the pizza sits to the upper element.

The power is the trade. 1500W driving a 25-litre cavity is less power per litre than the 1800W ovens here, so expect preheat and recovery between pizzas to take longer; the listing publishes no preheat time to check against. One more inconsistency worth noting: the description calls it a “dual door convection oven”, while the bullets and functions never mention a fan.

The sample is solid. 4.2 across 7,881 ratings is the fourth-largest base of reviews on this page. It offers 12 inches, a pizza setting, three racks and a published interior, which is more pizza-specific disclosure than anything else here at its level.

Pros

  • Publishes interior dimensions: 13.25 x 13.50 x 8.95 in
  • Named Pizza setting — cheapest of the four that have one
  • 12-inch pizza stated
  • French doors keep the counter in front clear
  • Three rack positions and a 60-minute timer
  • 4.2 across 7,881 ratings

Cons

  • 1500W for a 25-litre cavity
  • 450°F ceiling
  • Description says convection; bullets never do
  • No preheat time published
  • Listed footprint (25 in D x 10 in W) looks transposed
  • #46 in Toaster Ovens

Best for: Pizza nights on a budget, where you want to measure the oven before trusting it.

View on Amazon

3. Gourmia GPM1270A Pizza Oven Combo — Hottest Here

Gourmia stainless steel countertop pizza oven with a wide glass door, touch control panel and pizza stone inside

This is the only appliance here that leaves 450°F behind, and it does so by being a pizza oven first and a toaster oven second.

Key Specifications

Largest pizza 12 inches
Max temperature 800°F stated for pizza stone preheat
Other functions 170–500°F, per the spec table
Pizza setting 6 presets: Neapolitan, New York, thin crust, pan, frozen, manual
Bake time As little as 2 minutes for a 12-inch pizza, as claimed
Heating Upper and lower elements adjusted independently
Power 1800W
Included Cordierite pizza stone, air fry basket, rack, drip tray
Footprint 17.5 in D x 21 in W x 11 in H; 28.5 lb
Rating 4.1 across 336 ratings; #23 in Countertop Pizza Ovens
Best For Real pizza-oven heat on a counter, with toast as a bonus

Why We Recommend It

Read the spec table, not just the headline. The bullets say the oven “heats up to 800°F to cook 12” pizzas in as little as 2 minutes”. The spec table is more precise: “170°F – 500°F (most functions), up to 800°F for pizza stone preheat”. So 800°F is the pizza mode, and everything else — air fry, bake, roast, broil, toast, bagel, dehydrate — tops out at 500°F. That is still 50 degrees above every toaster oven on this page, and on pizza it is 350 degrees above them.

Temperature changes the food, not just the speed. At 450°F the base of a pizza has to bake through before the top has browned, which is why toaster-oven pizza tends towards a pale top or a dry base. At 800°F on a hot stone the base sets and the cheese blisters at the same time. That is the gap between reheating and baking, and it is why this product is in a different category, however it is titled. Our pizza oven roundup is built around exactly that benchmark.

It is the only oven here with a stone in the box. Cordierite is the standard material for pizza stones because it tolerates rapid temperature change, and the listing tells you to hand-wash it. Six named presets plus manual, and independent upper and lower elements, mean the machine can bias heat to whichever half of the pizza is lagging — the same idea as the better dedicated pizza ovens.

The costs are size and weight. 21 inches wide and 28.5 pounds is the largest, heaviest footprint on this page, and the stated pizza is still 12 inches, one inch smaller than the Ninja SP101. 1800W is the full circuit.

The listing is young. A 2025 manufacture year, 336 ratings at 4.1 and a #110,141 rank in Kitchen & Dining are the thinnest track record of any established listing here. Buy it for what it is: a pizza oven that will also make toast, rather than a toaster oven that happens to be hot.

Pros

  • 800°F for pizza — 350 degrees past every toaster oven here
  • 500°F on other functions, still the highest
  • Cordierite stone included
  • Six pizza presets plus manual
  • Independent upper and lower elements
  • Air fry, toast, bagel and dehydrate as well

Cons

  • 800°F is stated for stone preheat specifically
  • 21 in wide and 28.5 lb — largest here
  • 12 inches, smaller than the Ninja SP101
  • 4.1 across only 336 ratings
  • Rank #110,141 in Kitchen & Dining
  • Stone must be hand-washed

Best for: Anyone who wants a pizza that tastes baked rather than reheated, and has the counter for it.

View on Amazon

4. TOSHIBA 10-in-1 Convection Oven — Most Functions

TOSHIBA black stainless steel convection toaster oven with three knobs and small LCD displays

Twelve inches in the bullets, eleven in the size field: this listing argues with itself about the one number that matters most.

Key Specifications

Largest pizza 12 inches in bullets and description; 11 inches in the size field
Max temperature 450°F; range 150–450°F
Pizza setting Yes — one of 10 functions
Convection Yes, fan-assisted
Power 1500W
Capacity 25 litres; 6 slices, 4-lb chicken
Timer Up to 2 hours
Included Rack, pan, crumb tray, rotisserie kit with lifter, rack clamp
Footprint 14 in D x 19 in W x 10.8 in H (also listed 15.59 x 18.98 x 10.78)
Rating 4.1 across 471 ratings; #32 in Toaster Ovens
Best For A pizza setting and convection in one box

Why We Recommend It

The size conflict is the first thing to know. The bullets say the interior “fits 6 slices of toast, a 12-inch pizza, or a 4-pound chicken”, and the description repeats it. The structured size field on the same listing reads “6 Slice Toaster/ 11 Inch Pizza”. We cannot tell you which is right, and the difference is not trivial: a 12-inch pizza is 19% more area than an 11-inch one. If your pan or stone is a full 12 inches, measure it against the oven when it arrives and keep the packaging until you have.

It has the full pizza toolkit on paper. Pizza is a named function, a convection fan circulates the air, and the temperature runs 150–450°F. A fan matters for pizza in a toaster oven because the elements are close to the food and heat unevenly from front to back; moving air evens that out. It is the only oven on this page with a pizza function, convection and a rotisserie together.

Ten functions is the most here. Toast, Bake, Broil, Pizza, Cookies, Defrost, Reheat, Rotisserie, Keep Warm and Convection, set with three knobs that each have their own LCD readout. Knobs with displays are a sensible compromise: you get a number to read without a touch panel to fail.

1500W is mid-table. It is 300W short of the ovens at the top of the range here, with a 25-litre cavity to heat. The two-hour timer is unusually long for a toaster oven and is there for the rotisserie rather than the pizza.

The sample is modest. 4.1 across 471 ratings at #32 in Toaster Ovens. The listing also publishes two different external sizes, which, together with the 11-or-12 question, makes it the least internally consistent listing on the page. It is still a lot of named function for the money.

Pros

  • Named Pizza function, plus convection fan
  • 10 functions — the most here
  • Knobs with individual LCD readouts
  • Rotisserie kit with lifter included
  • Up to 2-hour timer
  • Listed at a discount to its list price

Cons

  • Says both 12-inch and 11-inch pizza
  • Two different external dimensions listed
  • 450°F ceiling
  • 1500W, below the 1800W ovens here
  • 4.1 across 471 ratings
  • No air fry function

Best for: Buyers who want a pizza button and a fan, and will measure their pan on arrival.

View on Amazon

5. Cuisinart TOA-55 Air Fryer Oven — Most Elements

Cuisinart stainless steel air fryer toaster oven with a glass door and four dial controls

Twelve inches, but the listing chooses its words: a “12-inch frozen pizza”.

Key Specifications

Largest pizza 12-inch frozen pizza, as worded
Max temperature 450°F
Pizza setting None — 7 functions
Heating Four elements plus a top-mounted fan
Power 1800W, 120V
Capacity 0.6 cu ft; cookware up to 9 x 11 in
Footprint 16 in W x 15.5 in D x 14 in H
Air fry Up to 3 lb of wings or fries
Rating 4.5 across 21 ratings; #12 in Air Fryers
Best For Maximum power behind a 12-inch pizza

Why We Recommend It

The qualifier matters. “A 12-inch frozen pizza” is a precise claim about a rigid disc of known size. A hand-stretched dough is rarely a perfect circle, tends to grow in the oven, and is usually built on a peel or a pan that adds its own width. Cuisinart’s highlight field also says simply “fits a 12” pizza”, so the frozen wording may be marketing caution rather than a limit, but it is worth reading as a hint: the oven is sized for supermarket pizza first.

The power is the reason to look. 1800W, four heating elements and a top-mounted fan is the most heating hardware on the page outside the Gourmia. More elements spread heat across the cavity; the fan moves it. For a pizza that means the edge nearest the door has a better chance of browning at the same rate as the back. The ceiling is still 450°F, the same as everything else.

It is the tallest cavity here. At 14 inches high outside, this oven trades depth for height compared with the low Ninja SP101, and the published cookware limit is 9 by 11 inches. That pan figure is useful: a rectangular sheet pizza in a 9 x 11 pan is a real alternative to a round one if you want more pizza than the circle allows.

The rating is barely a rating. 4.5 across 21 ratings is the smallest sample on this page by an order of magnitude. It may well be a good oven; 21 people is not enough to say. Note too that the spec table lists the material as aluminium while the bullets describe a stainless steel interior, and the listing does not resolve which surface is which.

The price has moved. A large stated discount against its list price makes it dearer than the BLACK+DECKER 6-slice, which also states 12 inches without the frozen qualifier.

Pros

  • 1800W with four elements and a fan
  • Publishes a 9 x 11 in cookware limit
  • Air fry, convection bake and convection broil
  • Dedicated toast shade selector
  • 16-inch-wide footprint
  • Large stated discount against its list price

Cons

  • Pizza claim is worded “12-inch frozen pizza”
  • 4.5 across only 21 ratings
  • No pizza setting
  • 450°F ceiling
  • Material listed as aluminium vs stainless interior
  • Accessories are hand-wash only

Best for: Frozen and sheet-pan pizza, with the most heating hardware of any 450°F oven here.

View on Amazon

6. Hamilton Beach Easy Reach 6-Slice — Cheapest 12-Inch

Hamilton Beach silver toaster oven with a roll-top door raised above the cooking cavity

The cheapest way on this page to bake a 12-inch pizza, and the door is the reason to buy it twice over.

Key Specifications

Largest pizza 12 inches; also fits a 9 x 11 in bake pan
Max temperature 450°F; range 150–450°F
Pizza setting None — Bake, Broil, Toast
Power 1400W in the bullets; 1200 in the spec table
Door Roll-top, opens upward and is removable
Racks 2 positions
Timer 30 minutes with Stay On, bell and auto shutoff
Footprint 15.24 in D x 18.7 in W x 9.4 in H; 11.4 lb
Warranty 1 year
Rating 4.5 across 7,948 ratings; #9 in Toaster Ovens
Best For A 12-inch pizza for the least money

Why We Recommend It

Twelve inches at the lowest price is the value line on this page. Six listings here state a 12-inch pizza; this is the cheapest of them, and it carries 4.5 across 7,948 ratings, one of the better scores on a large sample. If the only question is whether a standard 12-inch pizza fits, this answers it for the least money.

The roll-top door is a pizza feature, even though nobody sells it as one. A drop-down door puts a hot glass shelf exactly where you need to stand with a peel or a pan, and anything that drips — cheese, oil, a sliding topping — lands on it. This door rolls up and out of the way above the cavity, so the space in front is clear counter and the opening is wide. The listing’s own phrase is that it “stays up and out of the way of messy spills and drips”, and both the door and the crumb tray come out for cleaning.

The wattage is stated twice and differently. The bullets say “1400 watts of power”; the spec table says 1200. That is a 200W gap on the number that decides how quickly a toaster oven recovers its heat after the door opens. We report both. Either figure sits below the 1500W and 1800W ovens on this page, so expect a slower recovery between pizzas than the top of the range.

It is deliberately simple. Three functions — bake, broil, toast — on manual knobs, a 30-minute timer with Stay On, a ready bell and auto shutoff. There is no pizza setting and no fan. For a pizza that means Bake at 450°F and, if the top is lagging, a minute on Broil at the end, which is how most toaster-oven pizza gets finished anyway.

A small inconsistency in the listing. The title says 6-slice; the spec table’s size field says 4-slice. The bullets and the 12-inch pizza claim both point to the larger figure.

Pros

  • 12-inch pizza — cheapest at that size
  • 4.5 across 7,948 ratings
  • Roll-top door keeps the counter in front clear
  • Removable door and crumb tray for cleaning
  • Fits a 9 x 11 in bake pan
  • Auto shutoff with Stay On option

Cons

  • Listing gives both 1400W and 1200W
  • No pizza setting or convection fan
  • 450°F ceiling
  • 30-minute timer, half the 60-minute rivals
  • 1-year warranty
  • Size field says 4-slice, title says 6

Best for: A plain, cheap oven that fits a standard 12-inch pizza and is easy to clean after one.

View on Amazon

7. BLACK+DECKER 6-Slice Air Fry Oven — Best Air Fry Combo

BLACK+DECKER stainless steel six-slice air fry toaster oven with knob controls and a glass drop-down door

Twelve inches is printed in capitals in this listing’s bullets, and it is the oven’s whole capacity claim.

Key Specifications

Largest pizza 12 inches — “LARGE CAPACITY FITS 12” PIZZA”
Max temperature 450°F; range 200–450°F
Pizza setting None — 5 functions
Power 1500W
Air fry Yes, with mesh basket
Timer 60 minutes with Stay On
Shelves 1 listed
Footprint 18 in D x 16 in W x 11.2 in H; 14.5 lb
Rating 4.2 across 1,816 ratings; #4 in Convection Ovens
Best For A 12-inch pizza oven that also replaces the air fryer

Why We Recommend It

The spec table puts the pizza where you expect the volume. Under “Capacity”, where most listings give litres or cubic feet, this one says “12 inches”. It is an oddly honest choice. The maker has decided the pizza is the measure of the oven, which is the argument of this whole roundup, and the bullets repeat it in capitals.

It is the most power among the plain 12-inch ovens. 1500W, against the Hamilton Beach’s 1200 or 1400W and the Cuisinart’s 1800W. It runs 200–450°F. More power on the same 450°F ceiling does not make it hotter, but it should help the oven get back to temperature after the door has been open, which is the moment pizza in a small oven tends to go wrong.

The air fry function is the reason to choose it over a cheaper 12-inch. A fan blowing hot air is, mechanically, a convection oven running hard, and the listing ranks this at #4 in Convection Ovens. On a pizza a fan helps even out the browning between the front and back of the cavity. The 60-minute timer with Stay On is twice the length of the 30-minute timers on the Hamilton Beach and the small BLACK+DECKER.

One shelf position is listed. The spec table gives “Number of Shelves: 1”. That limits your control over how close the pizza sits to the top element: with several rack heights you can drop a thick pizza away from the broil element, and with one you cannot. The listing does not say whether the rack can be flipped for a second height.

The track record is reasonable. 4.2 across 1,816 ratings, and 1K+ bought in the past month. EvenToast is BLACK+DECKER’s name for an interior shaped to spread heat, and it is a claim about toast, not pizza.

Pros

  • 12-inch pizza stated, even in the capacity field
  • 1500W of power
  • Air fry with basket included
  • 60-minute timer with Stay On
  • 4.2 across 1,816 ratings
  • #4 in Convection Ovens

Cons

  • Only one shelf position listed
  • No pizza setting
  • 450°F ceiling
  • 18 inches deep on the counter
  • Costs more than a 12-inch Hamilton Beach
  • No warranty term published

Best for: Households that want one appliance for pizza and air frying, on a 12-inch budget.

View on Amazon

8. BLACK+DECKER Crisp ’N Bake Pro 4-Slice — Narrowest Here

BLACK+DECKER compact four-slice air fry oven in a stone-coloured finish with three dials

A 10-inch pizza and no maximum temperature anywhere in the listing: this is the one oven here that will not tell you how hot it gets.

Key Specifications

Largest pizza 10 inches; fits most 9-inch round pans
Max temperature Not stated
Pizza setting None — 5 functions
Power 1150W
Air fry Yes; 20% more capacity claimed, same footprint
Pan PFAS-free ceramic-coated, “8x more durable” as claimed
Footprint 14.88 in D x 12.35 in W x 8.67 in H
Capacity 26 litres, as listed
Rating 4.4 across 162 ratings; #3 in Toaster Ovens
Best For Small counters and small pizzas

Why We Recommend It

Silence on temperature is information. Every other toaster oven here publishes a ceiling, and every one of them says 450°F. This listing has knobs for temperature, time and toast shade, but no range in the bullets, no range in the spec table and none in the description. It may well be 450°F like its siblings; we have not assumed it. On a page where temperature barely varies the omission costs less than it would elsewhere, but it is still the only gap of its kind here.

Ten inches is a different meal from twelve. A 10-inch pizza is about 79 square inches. A 12-inch is 113. The larger one is 44% more pizza, and the 13-inch Ninja is 69% more. A 10-inch oven makes a pizza for one, or a starter for two. The listing’s companion claim — “fits most 9” round pans” — is a better guide to what you will actually bake in it.

The width is the case for it. 12.35 inches across is the narrowest body on this page by more than two and a half inches. If the space you have is beside the kettle rather than along a whole wall, this fits where a 12-inch oven will not.

One figure does not sit comfortably. The spec table gives a capacity of 26 litres, which is more than the 25-litre Elite Gourmet that takes a 12-inch pizza. A four-slice oven 12.35 inches wide is unlikely to be the larger cavity, and the 10-inch pizza claim is the better measure. We report the 26 litres because it is listed, not because it should guide you.

Popular, but new. #3 in Toaster Ovens and 2K+ bought in the past month, yet only 162 ratings at 4.4. 1150W is the joint-lowest power on the page. The PFAS-free ceramic pan is a genuine plus if you have been avoiding coated bakeware.

Pros

  • 12.35 in wide — narrowest body here
  • #3 in Toaster Ovens, 2K+ bought last month
  • PFAS-free ceramic-coated pan
  • Air fry basket and wire rack included
  • 4.4 across 162 ratings
  • Budget price

Cons

  • No maximum temperature published anywhere
  • 10-inch pizza — 44% less than a 12-inch
  • 1150W, joint-lowest here
  • No pizza setting
  • 26-litre capacity claim looks implausible
  • Only 162 ratings

Best for: One-person pizzas on a counter that cannot spare 16 inches of width.

View on Amazon

9. BLACK+DECKER TO1745SSG 4-Slice — Cheapest Here

BLACK+DECKER stainless steel four-slice toaster oven with two dials and a small glass door

Nine inches is the smallest pizza any listing here states, and the listing says it twice so you cannot miss it.

Key Specifications

Largest pizza 9 inches — smallest stated here
Max temperature 450°F
Pizza setting None — Bake, Broil, Toast, Keep Warm
Power 1150W
Timer 30 minutes with Stay On and ready signal
Included Bake pan, broil rack, removable crumb tray
Footprint 11.63 in D x 16.9 in W x 9.07 in H
Warranty 2 years limited — longest stated here
Rating 4.3 across 14,572 ratings; #14 in Toasters
Best For Frozen personal pizzas and reheated slices

Why We Recommend It

Nine inches is the honest bottom of the category. The bullets say “up to 4 slices of bread or a 9” pizza”, and the description repeats “a 9” pizza loaded with your favourite toppings”. A 9-inch pizza is about 64 square inches. The 12-inch ovens on this page take 78% more pizza; the 13-inch Ninja takes more than twice as much. That is the cost of the lowest price here, and it is clearly stated.

It is the second most-reviewed oven here. 4.3 across 14,572 ratings, with only the Ninja SP101 drawing more. Note that its rank, #14, is in Toasters rather than Toaster Ovens, so it is competing for counter space with pop-up toasters as much as with ovens — which is roughly what it is: a toaster that bakes.

It carries the longest warranty on the page. Two years limited, where the Ninja SP101, the TOSHIBA and the Hamilton Beach state one year and the rest state nothing. On a cheap appliance with a heating element and a mechanical timer, that is a meaningful promise.

For pizza, it is a reheater first. 1150W is the joint-lowest power here, and with the elements close to the food in a small cavity you are best served by frozen personal pizzas, leftover slices and pitta or flatbread pizzas cut to fit. A slice reheated on the rack crisps the base far better than a microwave can, and that is the job this oven does well for the money.

The depth is the other advantage. 11.63 inches front to back is the shallowest oven on this page, so it sits on a narrow worktop where the 18 to 20-inch-deep ovens hang over the edge.

Pros

  • Cheapest here
  • 2-year limited warranty, longest stated
  • 4.3 across 14,572 ratings
  • 11.63 in deep — shallowest here
  • Bake pan, broil rack and crumb tray included
  • Stay On setting for longer bakes

Cons

  • 9-inch pizza — smallest stated here
  • 1150W, joint-lowest power
  • No pizza setting, no fan
  • 30-minute timer
  • 450°F ceiling
  • Ranked against toasters, not ovens

Best for: Reheating slices and baking frozen personal pizzas on the smallest budget.

View on Amazon

10. Ninja Prestige Smart XL DT501 — Largest Cavity

Ninja Prestige Smart XL stainless steel countertop oven with a digital control panel and wide glass door

It has a Pizza programme, the largest body on the page and two cooking levels, and it never says what size pizza fits.

Key Specifications

Largest pizza Not stated
Max temperature 450°F
Pizza setting Yes — one of 10 programmes
Power 1800W
Convection “Smart Surround” fan with rear heat source
Preheat 90 seconds, as claimed
Capacity claims Two 9 x 9 trays, 20 cookies, 9 toast slices, 12-lb turkey
Footprint 17.09 in D x 20.22 in W x 13.34 in H; 33.6 lb
Rating 4.2 across 571 ratings; #17 in Toaster Ovens
Best For Two-level cooking where pizza is one job among many

Why We Recommend It

The missing number is the story. This listing tells you it bakes 20 cookies, toasts 9 slices, takes two 9 x 9 baking trays, air fries up to 8 pounds and fits a 12-pound turkey. It lists Pizza among its ten programmes. It does not say how large a pizza will fit. We have not worked one out from the other figures, because a turkey and a pizza use a cavity in completely different ways. If pizza size is your reason to buy, this listing gives you less to go on than a budget BLACK+DECKER.

The engineering is aimed at something else. A high-velocity fan and a rear heat source surround the food, and the claim is “even cooking on 2 levels with no rotation, flipping, or shaking”. For pizza the useful implication is two at once: two smaller pizzas, or a pizza and a tray of wings, on separate racks. No other oven here makes a two-level claim.

Speed claims are specific. A 90-second preheat and up to 30% faster cooking against a full-size convection oven. The ceiling is still 450°F, the same as everything else in this category, so faster means quicker to temperature and more air moving, not hotter.

It is the biggest, heaviest toaster oven here. 20.22 inches wide, 13.34 high and 33.6 pounds — heavier even than the 28.5-pound Gourmia. On a counter this is closer to a second oven than a toaster.

The price has been cut hard. It carries a large stated discount against its list price, with 4.2 across 571 ratings. It is the most expensive product on this page and the only one with a pizza programme that will not commit to a pizza size, so buy it for the two-level convection, not for the pizza button.

Pros

  • Named Pizza programme among 10 functions
  • Two-level cooking claimed with no rotation
  • 1800W with surround convection
  • 90-second preheat claimed
  • Two racks, sheet pans and roast tray included
  • Large stated discount against its list price

Cons

  • No pizza size stated anywhere
  • The most expensive here
  • 33.6 lb — heaviest here
  • 20.22 in wide
  • 450°F ceiling
  • 4.2 across only 571 ratings

Best for: Large households cooking two things at once, with pizza as one of them.

View on Amazon

Inches on Paper: The Pizza Each Listing Promises

The one number that genuinely varies on this page, reproduced exactly as each listing gives it, with the area it implies. Area is what you eat; diameter is what gets advertised.

Oven Pizza as Stated Area
Ninja SP101 13 in 133 sq in
Elite Gourmet ETO2530M 12 in 113 sq in
Gourmia GPM1270A 12 in 113 sq in
TOSHIBA 10-in-1 12 in (size field: 11 in) 113 (or 95) sq in
Cuisinart TOA-55 12 in frozen 113 sq in
Hamilton Beach Easy Reach 12 in 113 sq in
BLACK+DECKER 6-Slice Air Fry 12 in 113 sq in
BLACK+DECKER Crisp ’N Bake Pro 10 in 79 sq in
BLACK+DECKER TO1745SSG 9 in 64 sq in
Ninja Prestige DT501 Not stated —

Four inches of diameter separate the smallest stated pizza from the largest, and that four inches more than doubles the food: 64 square inches at the bottom, 133 at the top. Six listings cluster at 12 inches, which is the size of most supermarket frozen pizzas and most home pizza pans, and that cluster is where the real choice for most buyers sits.

Price follows size only loosely. The cheapest 12-inch oven and the dearest 12-inch oven state the same pizza. The one oven that beats 12 inches sits near the top of the range. And the most expensive oven on the page is the only one that will not tell you a size at all. If pizza is the reason you are buying, you are not paying for inches above the cheapest 12-inch oven; you are paying for power, functions, doors and, in one case, a stone and 800°F.

Two of the figures need reading carefully. The TOSHIBA states 12 inches in its bullets and 11 in its own size field, and an 11-inch pizza is 16% smaller than a 12-inch one. The Cuisinart says “12-inch frozen pizza”, a rigid disc rather than a stretched dough that can spread. Neither is necessarily wrong. Both are worth a tape measure on arrival.

A tape measure on a wooden table
A 13-inch pizza is more than twice the area of a 9-inch one.

Every Toaster Oven Here Stops at 450°F

If inches separate these ovens, degrees conspicuously do not. Here is the full temperature and power picture, as published.

Oven Max Temp Power Pizza Mode
Gourmia GPM1270A 800°F stone preheat; 500°F other functions 1800W 6 presets
Ninja SP101 450°F 1800W / 1750W (conflict) No
Ninja Prestige DT501 450°F 1800W Yes
Cuisinart TOA-55 450°F 1800W No
Elite Gourmet ETO2530M 450°F 1500W Yes
TOSHIBA 10-in-1 450°F 1500W Yes
BLACK+DECKER 6-Slice Air Fry 450°F 1500W No
Hamilton Beach Easy Reach 450°F 1400W / 1200W (conflict) No
BLACK+DECKER Crisp ’N Bake Pro Not stated 1150W No
BLACK+DECKER TO1745SSG 450°F 1150W No

Eight of nine toaster ovens publish exactly 450°F; the ninth publishes nothing. Whatever the reason, it is slightly below a domestic oven, which runs to about 500°F. The practical consequence is simple. No toaster oven on this page will produce a crust your kitchen oven cannot, and the pizza it makes will be the same style of pizza: a longer bake, a drier and crisper base, cheese that melts and browns rather than blisters.

What a toaster oven does better than a full-size oven is everything around the temperature. It heats a far smaller volume, so it is ready sooner — Ninja claims 60 seconds on the SP101 and 90 seconds on the DT501 — and it puts the heating elements a few inches from the food rather than a foot away. For a single 12-inch pizza on a weeknight, that is the argument, and it is a good one.

Power is where the ovens differ, from 1150W to 1800W. More watts into a similar cavity means faster preheat and faster recovery when the door opens, which matters if you bake two pizzas back to back. But 1800W is also the whole of a standard 15-amp, 120-volt kitchen circuit. Run any of the four 1800W units beside a kettle on the same breaker and the breaker will trip, usually mid-preheat.

The Gourmia is the exception, and it is honest about how. Its spec table states 170–500°F for most functions and “up to 800°F for pizza stone preheat”. It is a pizza oven that toasts, and the 350-degree gap between it and everything else here is the clearest picture on this page of what a toaster oven is not.

Four Pizza Settings, and None Says What It Changes

Four of the ten listings name a pizza function: the Elite Gourmet, the TOSHIBA, the Ninja DT501 and the Gourmia. None of the three toaster ovens among them explains what the setting does. On a 450°F oven it cannot be a hotter mode, so the likely candidates are an element balance that favours the bottom, a preset temperature and time, or a fan setting — and we have not guessed which, because the listings do not say.

The Gourmia is the only one that explains itself, by naming six presets — Neapolitan, New York, thin crust, pan, frozen and manual — and by stating that its upper and lower elements are independently adjustable. Those are genuinely different bakes: a thin crust wants intense heat from below; a pan pizza wants longer and gentler heat so the thick middle sets.

For the six ovens without a pizza setting, the method is the same one every toaster-oven owner arrives at: Bake at the top of the range on the lowest rack, then, if the top is pale when the base is done, a short burst on Broil. The settings are a convenience, not a capability. A plain oven that takes a 12-inch pizza will bake the same pizza as one with a pizza button, at the same 450°F.

What does improve a toaster-oven pizza is the surface underneath it. A thin stone or steel that fits the cavity stores heat and pushes it into the base, which is the half of the pizza a 450°F oven struggles with. Check the internal clearance first, because elements sit close; our pizza stone guide and pizza pan guide both cover sizes, and a perforated 12-inch pan is the simplest fit for most of the ovens here.

Best Alternatives

Alternative Why Consider It Better For Main Trade-Off
Your kitchen oven with a stone or steel About 500°F, slightly hotter than any toaster oven here Pizzas larger than 13 inches, or several at once Long preheat and a lot of energy for one pizza
A dedicated countertop pizza oven 700–850°F indoors, with a stone and presets Pizza as the main event, several times a week Does not toast, roast or air fry well, if at all
A general countertop toaster oven Chosen on toast, roast and capacity rather than pizza Households where pizza is occasional May state a smaller pizza or none at all
A rotating pizza appliance The tray turns, so nothing is turned by hand Frozen pizza and reheats, hands off Often publishes no temperature; nonstick pan, not stone

If pizza is occasional and toast is daily, the wider field in our countertop toaster oven roundup is the better starting point; the ovens there are chosen for everything else a toaster oven does.

What Each Step Up Actually Buys

Budget — BLACK+DECKER TO1745SSG, BLACK+DECKER Crisp ’N Bake Pro, Hamilton Beach Easy Reach. The size tier, and it is wildly uneven. The first bakes a 9-inch pizza and has the longest warranty here; the second takes 10 inches, with the narrowest body and no published temperature; the third takes a full 12 inches, with a roll-top door and 4.5 across 7,948 ratings. A small step up separates 64 square inches from 113.

Mid-range — BLACK+DECKER 6-Slice Air Fry, Elite Gourmet, TOSHIBA, Cuisinart. All four state 12 inches, and the money buys features rather than pizza: air frying, French doors and a published interior, a pizza button and convection, or 1800W and four elements. Two of the four have a pizza setting. This is where most buyers who bake a pizza a week should be looking.

Premium — Ninja SP101, Gourmia, Ninja DT501. Three different arguments. The SP101 is the only 13-inch oven. The Gourmia is the only one that goes past 450°F. The DT501 cooks on two levels and declines to state a pizza size. Only the first two are buying you something for pizza specifically.

Slices of cheese pizza on a wooden serving board
Past the basic models, the extra buys features, not inches.

What to Check Before You Buy

Measure Your Pan or Stone Against the Stated Size

The stated pizza size is a promise about the pizza, not about the tray you bake it on. A 12-inch pizza on a 13-inch pan needs a 13-inch oven, and a stone with a lip or handles adds more. Only one listing here, the Elite Gourmet, publishes the inside of the cavity — 13.25 by 13.50 inches with 8.95 inches of height — and it is the most useful single figure on the page because you can check your own equipment against it. For every other oven, take the stated pizza size as the outer limit of the pan, not the dough, and measure your pan before you order. It takes thirty seconds and saves a return.

Read the Qualifier Next to the Number

Two listings here state a pizza size with a catch attached. Cuisinart writes “12-inch frozen pizza”, which is a rigid disc of known size rather than a hand-stretched dough that spreads in the heat. TOSHIBA writes 12 inches in its bullets and “11 Inch Pizza” in its own size field, and those two figures differ by 16% in area. A third, the Ninja DT501, names a Pizza programme and publishes no size at all. None of this is necessarily misleading. All of it is a reason to read the whole listing rather than the headline before deciding the oven fits the pizza you make.

Do Not Pay Extra for Degrees That Are Not There

Every toaster oven on this page that publishes a ceiling publishes 450°F, from the budget end to the premium end, and one publishes nothing. That is a little under a domestic oven’s 500°F. So a dearer toaster oven is not a hotter one, and no toaster oven will give you the blistered, leopard-spotted crust that needs 700°F and more. If that crust is the goal, the only product here that reaches it is the Gourmia, at 800°F for its stone-preheat pizza mode, and it is really a pizza oven with toaster functions attached. Spend on inches, power and convenience instead.

Check the Wattage, and Check It Twice

Power here runs from 1150W to 1800W, and it decides how quickly an oven reaches 450°F and how quickly it gets back there after the door opens — the moment a second pizza is most likely to come out pale. Two listings disagree with themselves: the Ninja SP101 says 1800W in its bullets and 1750W in its spec table, and the Hamilton Beach says 1400W and 1200. Then check the circuit. A standard 15-amp kitchen circuit supplies about 1800W, so the four 1800W ovens here will trip a breaker shared with a kettle or microwave.

Treat the Pizza Button as a Preset, Not a Power-Up

Four ovens name a pizza function and three of them are toaster ovens with a 450°F ceiling, so the button cannot make them hotter. It is a preset combination of elements, temperature or time, and none of those three listings says which. That is useful if you want to press one button and walk away, and irrelevant if you are happy to set Bake to 450°F yourself and finish under the broiler. Do not pay a premium for the word alone: a plain 12-inch oven without a pizza button will bake the same pizza.

Look at Rack Positions and Element Distance

In a toaster oven the top element is a few inches above the food, so the height of the rack decides whether the cheese browns before the base is done or long after. More rack positions mean more control. The Elite Gourmet offers three; the Hamilton Beach and the Ninja SP101 two; the BLACK+DECKER 6-Slice lists one. The Ninja SP101’s cavity is the lowest here, at 7.56 inches outside, which suits a flat pizza and leaves little room for a thick pan pie. If you make deep-dish or heavily loaded pizza, the taller cavities of the Cuisinart and the Ninja DT501 are kinder.

Plan the Counter, Including the Door

Footprints run from 12.35 inches wide on the BLACK+DECKER Crisp ’N Bake Pro to 21 inches on the Gourmia, and depths from 11.63 to almost 20 inches. Most of these doors drop down, and a dropped door needs clear counter in front of it — exactly where you want to set the pizza down. Two designs here avoid that: the Elite Gourmet’s French doors swing sideways, and the Hamilton Beach’s roll-top door lifts above the cavity. The Ninja SP101 flips up against the backsplash when you are done. Measure the space you have, then add the door.

Close view of browned, melted cheese on a pizza
Close elements brown the top first; the base needs the help.

Common Mistakes

  • Paying for degrees. Eight of these publish 450°F, from the budget end to the premium end.
  • Comparing diameters instead of area. A 13-inch pizza is more than twice a 9-inch one.
  • Measuring the pizza, not the pan. A 12-inch pizza on a 13-inch pan needs a 13-inch cavity.
  • Missing the qualifier. One listing says 12 inches and also 11; another says “frozen”.
  • Assuming a pizza button means more heat. On a 450°F oven it is a preset, not a higher ceiling.
  • Sharing a circuit with an 1800W oven. Four here draw it; add a kettle and the breaker trips.
  • Buying the biggest box for the biggest pizza. The Ninja DT501 never states a pizza size.
  • Calling the Gourmia a toaster oven. At 800°F for pizza it is a pizza oven that also toasts.

Who Should Buy Which

Buy the Ninja SP101 if your pizza is bigger than 12 inches. It is the only oven here to state 13, it flips up out of the way, and 4.6 across 26,192 ratings is the strongest record on the page.

Buy the Elite Gourmet ETO2530M if you want a pizza setting and a known interior. 12 inches, a named Pizza function, three racks, French doors, and 13.25 x 13.50 inches inside to measure your pan against.

Buy the Gourmia GPM1270A if you want pizza that tastes baked rather than reheated. 800°F for pizza, a cordierite stone and six presets; toast and air fry come along for the ride.

Buy the TOSHIBA 10-in-1 if you want a pizza button and a fan. Convection, a rotisserie and ten functions — then measure, because it says both 12 and 11 inches.

Buy the Cuisinart TOA-55 if you bake frozen and sheet-pan pizza. 1800W, four elements and a 9 x 11 in pan limit, on a rating of only 21 people.

Buy the Hamilton Beach Easy Reach if you want 12 inches for the least money. The roll-top door keeps the counter clear and the spills off the glass.

Buy the BLACK+DECKER 6-Slice Air Fry if it is replacing your air fryer too. 12 inches, 1500W and a 60-minute timer.

Buy the BLACK+DECKER Crisp ’N Bake Pro if counter width is the limit. 12.35 inches across and a 10-inch pizza, with no published temperature.

Buy the BLACK+DECKER TO1745SSG if you mostly reheat slices. A 9-inch pizza, a 2-year warranty and 14,572 ratings behind it.

Buy the Ninja Prestige DT501 if you cook two things at once. Two-level convection and a pizza programme, but no stated pizza size.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the best toaster oven for pizza?

The one that states the largest pizza you actually make, because temperature does not separate them. Every toaster oven in this roundup that publishes a ceiling publishes the same 450°F, from the budget BLACK+DECKER to the premium Ninja, and one publishes no figure at all. What does vary is the stated pizza size, from 9 inches to 13. The Ninja SP101 is the only one to state 13 inches, with 4.6 stars across 26,192 ratings. If 12 inches is enough, the Hamilton Beach Easy Reach does it for the least money and the Elite Gourmet adds a named pizza setting and published interior dimensions. If you want genuinely higher heat, the Gourmia reaches 800°F in its pizza mode, but it is a countertop pizza oven with toaster functions rather than a toaster oven. Measure your pan before choosing.

Can a toaster oven make pizza as good as a regular oven?

Roughly as good, rarely better, because the temperature is about the same. A domestic oven runs to around 500°F; every toaster oven here that publishes a figure stops at 450°F. So the style of pizza is the same: a base that bakes through over several minutes and cheese that melts and browns rather than blisters. Where a toaster oven wins is everything around the temperature. It heats a much smaller space, so it is ready far sooner — Ninja claims a 60-second preheat on one model — and its elements sit close to the food, which helps the top brown. For one pizza on a weeknight that is a real advantage in time and energy. Where it loses is size: the stated limit here is 9 to 13 inches, and you can only bake one at a time in most of them.

Is a toaster oven the best electric oven for pizza?

Not if pizza quality is the only measure. The best electric oven for pizza, judged purely on the crust, is a dedicated countertop pizza oven, because those reach 700 to 850°F indoors where toaster ovens stop at 450°F. At that heat the base sets and the cheese blisters together, which a toaster oven cannot do. The one product in this roundup that crosses the line is the Gourmia, which states 800°F for its pizza stone preheat and 500°F for its other functions. But a dedicated pizza oven does one job. A toaster oven toasts, bakes, roasts, reheats and, in most of these, air fries, and it does pizza adequately. If you make pizza weekly and want it to taste like a pizzeria, buy heat. If pizza is one dinner among many, a toaster oven that fits your pizza is the better electric oven to own.

What size pizza fits in a toaster oven?

Between 9 and 13 inches across the ten listings here, with 12 inches by far the most common. Six listings state 12 inches, one states 13 (the Ninja SP101), one 10 (the BLACK+DECKER Crisp ’N Bake Pro) and one 9 (the BLACK+DECKER TO1745SSG). One, the Ninja DT501, names a pizza programme but publishes no size. Two of the 12-inch figures carry a catch: the TOSHIBA also gives 11 inches in its own size field, and the Cuisinart specifies a 12-inch frozen pizza. Remember that the figure describes the pizza, and your pan or stone is usually larger than the pizza on it. Only the Elite Gourmet publishes its interior, at 13.25 by 13.50 inches, which is the most reliable way to check a pan before you buy. Diameter also understates the difference: 13 inches is more than twice the area of 9.

Do I need a pizza setting on a toaster oven?

No, and it does not make the oven hotter. Four of the ten listings here name a pizza function: the Elite Gourmet, the TOSHIBA, the Ninja DT501 and the Gourmia. On the three toaster ovens among them the ceiling is still 450°F, so the setting must be a preset combination of element balance, temperature and time, and none of those listings explains which. The Gourmia is different, with six named presets and independently adjustable upper and lower elements on an 800°F pizza mode. For the other six ovens, the usual method works as well: bake at the top of the range on the lowest rack, then finish under the broiler briefly if the top is still pale when the base is done. A pizza button is a convenience worth having if you want to press one thing and walk away, but not one worth paying extra for.

What is the best home oven for pizza if I already have a full-size oven?

It depends on what your full-size oven is failing to do. If the problem is time and energy — heating a large cavity for twenty minutes to bake one pizza — a toaster oven that fits a 12-inch pizza solves it, and several on this page do. If the problem is the crust itself, a toaster oven will not help, because at 450°F it is no hotter than the oven you have, which runs to roughly 500°F. Then the best home oven for pizza is a dedicated pizza oven, which reaches 700°F or more, or the Gourmia here at 800°F for pizza. And if the problem is size, note that the largest toaster oven pizza stated in this roundup is 13 inches; your full-size oven will take a larger stone or steel than any of these and remains the best choice for a family-sized pie.

Why does toaster oven pizza come out with a soggy base or burnt top?

Because the heat arrives unevenly. In a small cavity the top element is only a few inches from the cheese, so the top browns quickly, while the base depends on a thin rack or tray that stores little heat and is the half of the pizza a 450°F oven struggles with. The fixes are mechanical. Put the pizza on the lowest rack position so the top is further from the upper element; the Elite Gourmet here offers three positions, while one BLACK+DECKER lists only one. Preheat fully before the pizza goes in. Use a heavy pan, or a thin stone or steel that fits the cavity, to push stored heat into the base. And if the top is pale when the base is done, finish with a short burst on Broil rather than baking longer. A convection fan, as on the TOSHIBA or the air-fry models, also helps even out browning from front to back.

Final Verdict

Largest PizzaNinja SP101 Flip-Up Air Fry Oven

The only listing here to state a 13-inch pizza — 133 square inches against 113 for every 12-inch rival — with 4.6 across 26,192 ratings.

Best ValueElite Gourmet ETO2530M French Door

12 inches, a named Pizza setting, three racks, French doors and the only published interior on the page, at 13.25 x 13.50 inches.

Hottest HereGourmia GPM1270A Pizza Oven Combo

800°F for pizza, 500°F for everything else, a cordierite stone and six presets. A pizza oven that toasts.

Eight of these toaster ovens publish the same ceiling: 450°F. The ninth publishes nothing. That is a little under the oven already in your kitchen, which means no toaster oven here will make a hotter pizza; it will make the same pizza sooner, for less energy, on the counter.

So the number that decides the purchase is inches. Nine of ten listings state one, from 9 to 13, and the area behind that range more than doubles — 64 square inches at the bottom, 133 at the top. Read the qualifiers: one oven says 12 and 11, another says “frozen”, and the dearest oven here never says at all.

Then, and only then, look at the extras. Four have a pizza setting, which is a preset rather than more heat. Power runs from 1150W to 1800W, and the top of that range is a whole kitchen circuit. The Gourmia is the honest outlier at 800°F for pizza, and it is a pizza oven that toasts, not the other way round.

If you buy one thing from this page, make it the Ninja SP101 — the only 13-inch toaster oven here, the best-rated on the largest sample, and the most pizza a 450°F box will hold. If 12 inches is enough, the Elite Gourmet gets you there with a pizza setting and a tape-measurable interior.